人類

Gucci ArtLab艺术实验室

ArtLab艺术实验室作为精品行业首个结合行业技术和皮具鞋履原型设计和样品制作的中心

ArtLab艺术实验室是充满未来主义风格的品牌工艺和实验中心,专注于研究皮革制品和鞋履。Gucci ArtLab艺术实验室位于卡斯利纳历史悠久的公司总部附近,自2018年初设立以来一直在发挥积极作用。该实验室占地面积超过37,000平方米,拥有950多名员工。Gucci ArtLab艺术实验室整合了皮革制品和鞋履的相关研发工作,旨在促进技能和最佳实践的分享,这在奢侈品行业尚属首创之举。

古驰的商品需求量在过去三年间几乎翻了一番,为满足需求,品牌对供应链进行了大量投资,旨在保持制造产业的专业知识和创新、实现垂直整合和缩短交付周期。

Gucci ArtLab艺术实验室主要进行以下活动:

  • 皮具(手袋、旅行袋、小皮具、腰带)和鞋履(女士/男士,优雅/休闲)的完整内部原型设计和样品制作
  • 专注于新型材料、金属配件和包装设计的研发实验室
  • 测试实验室(人工气候模拟室和理化测试)
  • 配饰实验室
  • 专注于鞋履开发的内部鞋楦和后跟部门
  • 用作皮具区域的竹屋
  • 前工业化区
Gucci ArtLab艺术实验室的内部,饰有古驰壁纸和椅子的大厅

Gucci ArtLab艺术实验室拥有自己的实验中心,致力于工艺和技术创新,这里的员工可以与工厂和供应链的同事协同工作。这是全球首创的同类场所——设计师怀梦而来,带着成品离开。

Gucci ArtLab艺术实验室概览:

拥有950多名员工,专注于创新和创意设计

所有Gucci鞋履和皮革制品的原型设计都在ArtLab艺术实验室完成

占地超过37,000平方米的产业平台

坐落于佛罗伦萨Scandicci

Gucci ArtLab艺术实验室的外墙均为手工绘制,墙上的艺术作品均出自与品牌合作过的全球才俊之手,包括Unskilled Worker、Jayde Fish、Ignasi Monreal、Phannapast、Angelica Hicks、Trouble Andrew和Coco Capitán等,他们的艺术作品为我们的创新和工艺提供了无限灵感。

Related stories
previous slide
01 / 03
next slide

Menu

Gucci ArtLab

ArtLab is the Gucci centre for in-house prototyping and sampling of all our leather goods and shoes, combining these activities for the first time in the luxury industry

ArtLab is our futuristic centre of industrial craftsmanship and experimentation, a laboratory for leather goods and shoes. Located near the historical HQ of the company, which is in Casellina, and active since the beginning of 2018, Gucci ArtLab spans an area of over 37,000 square metres and employs over 950 people. For the first time ever in the history of the luxury industry, Gucci ArtLab puts activities related to leather goods and shoes under the same roof in order to improve the sharing of skills and best practices.

“Gucci ArtLab is the tangible expression of a place to learn skills and techniques, a workshop to generate ideas, and ideas are the lifeblood of culture.”

Marco Bizzarri, Gucci President & CEO

In order to meet the demand for Gucci’s items, which has nearly doubled in the last three years, significant investment has been committed to the supply chain, with a focus on preserving manufacturing know-how and innovation, vertical integration and lead-time reduction.

Within Gucci ArtLab, among others, the following activities are performed:

  • Full in-house prototyping and sampling activity for leather goods (handbags, luggage, small leather goods, belts) and shoes (women’s/men’s, elegant/casual)
  • R&D laboratories for new materials, metal hardware and packaging
  • Test lab (climate chamber and physical and chemical tests)
  • Accessories lab
  • Internal last and heel department for footwear development
  • Bamboo room for leather goods area
  • Pre-industrialisation area
Photo inside the Gucci ArtLab, featuring a room with Gucci wallpaper and chairs.

Gucci ArtLab has its own centre of experimentation, for innovation in processes and technology, where employees work in concert with their colleagues from the factories and the supply chain. It is the first place of its kind in the world – a place where designers enter with a dream, and leave with a physical product.

Gucci ArtLab in a nutshell:

Over 950 people employed with a focus on innovation and creative design

All the Gucci shoes and leather goods are prototyped at ArtLab

+37,000 square metre industrial platform

Located in Scandicci, Florence

Outside, Gucci ArtLab’s walls are hand-painted, featuring works by global talents who have collaborated with the House and whose imagery inspires innovation and craftsmanship, including Unskilled Worker, Jayde Fish, Ignasi Monreal, Phannapast, Angelica Hicks, Trouble Andrew and Coco Capitán.

Explore other topics
Related stories
previous slide
01 / 03
next slide