人類

GUCCI – UP

一项致力于通过材料升级再造保护自然资源的循环经济倡议。

古驰承诺降低自身业务对自然的影响,秉承这一思路,2018年,我们启动了“Gucci-Up”计划,致力于回收废弃材料并以创造性思维加以再利用,从而保护自然资源。我们为循环经济所做的贡献在最近几年越发突出,同时借助Gucci-Up计划,循环经济的理念已融入越来越多的合作关系中。

计划名称中的“Up”代表“upcycling(升级再造)”,从技术层面而言,这表示为传统上视为废弃物的材料“赋予价值”,将其转变成有用的资源;从而让原材料在新生产周期中流转不息。在升级再造过程中,将通过改换用途、修复和再制造的方式对废弃物加以改造,充分利用自然资源,避免填埋废弃物,致力提高废弃物的价值,以赋予其新生或者实现良性回收。

通过Gucci-Up计划,生产过程中淘汰或剩余的物料、废料和废弃物再度得到利用,转变为宝贵资源,并开启全新的循环再生流程;不仅有助于减少环境影响,还能通过社会企业的参与为社区带来积极影响。

我们已在原材料方面停用优质皮革和织物,并为此类材料寻找不同用途,赋予其更长久的生命周期:它们将重新投入市场或捐赠给社会企业,用于致力践行社会责任的项目。

近年来,我们设立了多项专门的回收(TAKE BACK)和再利用计划,旨在合理利用剩余生产材料。这些计划有效减少了全新原材料的采购数量,带来了可观的环境正效应。

部分示例:

  • 与专门收集和回收废弃织物的Green Line公司合作,实现了我们供应链中废弃织物的循环再生与回收利用。从2015年启动合作关系到2020年,我们从供应商处收集了395吨的废弃织物,并让这些原本只能废弃的剩余材料在时尚产业供应链中焕发新生。
  • Gucci Off The Grid系列中剩余材料的循环再生。在“GUCCI-ECONYL® PRE CONSUMER FABRIC TAKE BACK PROGRAM(古驰ECONYL®生产阶段织物回收计划)”中,Gucci Off The Grid系列生产过程中回收的ECONYL®废料将得以循环利用,用于生产新的ECONYL®材料。
  • 收集供应链中产生的皮革废料,并将其重新投入市场或捐赠给致力践行社会责任的项目。2018年至2021年间,与意大利非营利组织和社会合作社携手合作,实现了大约41吨皮革废料的回收及循环再生。同在2020年,我们还收集了25吨的皮革边角料并将其作为肥料加以再利用。
  • 工业包材的回收和再利用。2019年起,我们已在配饰运输中使用可重复利用的保护箱,以此减少新制造的保护箱数量。这一项简单的举措却会带来巨大的影响。仅在2020年,古驰已重复使用一百万个保护箱,自这项举措启动以来,节约的塑料总量达到约90吨。
  • 通过去除品牌标识助力升级再造。用于已停产产品并且不带品牌标识的织物和皮革都会在集团内部或者外部渠道得到再利用,如捐赠给非盈利组织等。从2020年起,我们开发了一种环保型工艺流程,能够去除皮革上的品牌标识或其他定制元素。除此之外,所有金属配件也都会回收利用。

Gucci-Up计划的触角也延伸到了社区之中,与支持女性、移民和残障人士等弱势人群的非盈利组织开展合作,共同支持创业项目。

有关解放、赋权、救赎和创新的故事。每一个故事都有着自己的迂回曲折,但它们的共性就是倡导永续性和社会正效应。阅读他们的故事。

……阅读故事(QuidColori Vivi)

‍‍

QUID项目

Quid项目:发动时尚产业的力量为弱势背景女性赋权

通过Gucci-Up计划,我们为“Progetto Quid”可持续服饰品牌提供支持。社会企业Quid创立于2014年,其初衷是赋权弱势背景女性,为其提供就业机会,帮助她们踏上创造美好生活的新征程。
创意、美丽、道德和永续性是Progetto Quid的立业根本,其产品采用的原材料是不同时尚品牌提供的、未经使用的优质回收织物。
2020年,Progetto Quid在绿毯时尚大奖评选中荣获可持续发展变革奖。

‍‍

Colori Vivi

Colori Vivi:为女性移民创造就业机会

通过Gucci-Up计划,我们为定制与创意实验室“Colori Vivi”提供支持,该实验室为来自世界各地不同国家的女性移民提供了就业机会,凭借和谐共融的多元文化背景打造服饰产品。

该实验室以注重亲手实践的学习方法,由女性专业裁缝大师和志愿者为这些女性提供培训。其产品采用通过回收等可持续方法制成的优质原材料。该实验室通过自身的事业倡导多元化、文化共融与注重环保的理念。

Related stories
previous slide
01 / 03
next slide

People

GUCCI – UP

A circular economy initiative focusing on upcycling materials to safeguard natural resources.

Our commitment to reduce our impact on nature led us to launch “Gucci-Up” in 2018, a project dedicated to the recovery and creative reuse of leftover materials to help safeguard natural resources. Our contribution to the circular economy has strengthened in recent years and, with Gucci-Up, it is being incorporated more and more through new collaborations.

“Up” stands for “upcycling”, which technically means “giving value” to items that are traditionally considered as waste and turning them into resources; raw materials that can be used again and again in new production cycles. In upcycling, waste is transformed through repurposing, repairing and remanufacturing in a way that increases their value, giving it a second life or a virtuous recovery because it makes the most of natural resources and avoids waste going to landfill.

With Gucci-Up, obsolete or out-of-collection materials, scraps and waste generated by our production processes become a precious resource that triggers a new process of regeneration; a process that contributes to the reduction of environmental impacts but also in the creation of positive impacts for the community through the involvement of social enterprises.

High-quality leather and textiles that are no longer used in our production have the possibility of extending their life cycle through different destinations: they are put back on the market or donated to social enterprises for use in socially responsible projects.

In recent years we have set up several specific TAKE BACK and re-use programmes for leftover materials from manufacturing. These initiatives have led to considerable environmental savings associated with the decreased purchase of new raw materials.

Some examples:

  • Regeneration and recycling of textile waste from our supply chain achieved through a partnership with Green Line, a company specializing in the collection and recycling of textile scraps. From the partnership launch in 2015 to 2020, 395 tonnes of textile waste was collected from our suppliers and given new life in fashion’s supply chains.
  • Regeneration of leftover materials from the Gucci Off The Grid ECONYL® scraps are recovered from the production of Gucci Off The Grid and then recycled to create new ECONYL® materials as part of the “GUCCI-ECONYL® PRE CONSUMER FABRIC TAKE BACK PROGRAM”.
  • Collection of leather waste generated in our supply chain and its re-introduction into the market or donation to socially responsible projects. Between 2018 and 2021, around 41 tonnes of leather scraps were recovered and regenerated in collaboration with non-profit organizations and social cooperatives in Italy. Also in 2020, 25 tonnes of leather offcuts were collected and reused as fertilizer.
  • Collection and reuse of industrial packaging. From 2019, we have reused protective boxes for transporting our accessories to reduce the number of new boxes we make. This is a relatively simple step with the potential for huge impact. Gucci has already been able to reuse 1 million of these protective boxes in 2020, with a savings of about 90 tonnes of plastic since launching.
  • Promote upcycling through All our discontinued non-branded fabrics and leathers are reused internally or through external channels, such as donating these materials to non-profit organizations. Starting in 2020, we have developed an environmentally friendly process to remove logos or other customizations from leather. In addition, as far as metals are concerned, all accessories are destined for recycling.

Extending into the community, Gucci-Up also contributes to the creation of entrepreneurial projects through partnerships with non-profit organizations that support disadvantaged people: women, migrants, people with disabilities.

Stories of emancipation, empowerment, redemption and innovation. Different stories, but all of them characterized by sustainability and a positive social impact. Discover their stories.

…see stories (Quid, Colori Vivi)

‍‍

QUID Project

Quid Project: empower women from vulnerable backgrounds through fashion

Through the Gucci-Up initiative we support “Progetto Quid”, a sustainable clothing brand. Born in 2014, from the desire to give employment opportunities to women from vulnerable backgrounds, the social enterprise Quid empowers women to create a new beginning.
Creativity, beauty, ethics, and sustainability are the founding principles of Progetto Quid, whose products are made from the recovery of high-quality fabrics otherwise unused and made available by different fashion brands.
In 2020, Progetto Quid received the Responsible Disruption Award at the Green Carpet Fashion Awards.

‍‍

Colori Vivi

Colori Vivi: creating working opportunities for migrant women

Through Gucci-Up we support “Colori Vivi” a sartorial and creative lab, where migrant women from different countries around the world are employeed, realizing clothing and accessories that result from a sharing between different cultural universes.

The women have been trained by professional seamstresses and volunteers based on an experiential hands-on approach to learning. Their items are created with high-quality materials manufactured using sustainable approaches, like recycling. Through their work a message of diversity, cultural coexistence and eco-consciousness is conveyed.

Related stories
previous slide
01 / 03
next slide